Nuove Musiche | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:

Nuove Musiche

This hour features a new, special CD with early music. Spirituality and drama from the heart of the Baroque, on the new CD ‘Sacrifices’ by La Nuova Musica conducted by David Bates.

1. Sébastien de Brossard (1655-1730)
– Symphonie pour le Graduel (in D major) SDB.229
2. Marc-Antoine Charpentier (1643-1704)
Sacrificium Abrahae H 402 (The sacrifice of Abraham):
– Cum centum esset annorum Abraham
– Abraham, Abraham
– Et pergentes pariter
– Et reversus Abraham ad pueros suos
3. Sébastien de Brossard
Sonate en trio in D major SDB.221:
– I
– II  Rondeau
– III Rigaudon
– IV
– V
4. Giacomo Carissimi (1605-1674)
Historia di Jephte:
– Cum vocasset in proelium
– Incipite in tympanis
– Cantemus omnes Domino
– Cum vidisset Jephte
– Plorate colles
– Plorate, filii Israel
5. Sébastien de Brossard (1655-1730)
– Symphonie pour le Graduel (in G minor) SDB.228 (complement of the Missa San Antionii Padovani de Bartholomeo Baldrati)
La Nuova Musica conducted by David Bates. Filia: Sophie Junker, soprano. Jephte: Robert Murray, tenor. Sara: Mhairi Lawson, soprano. Abraham: Simon Wall, tenor. Nicholas Scott, tenor. Juvenis: Alice Gribbin, soprano.
Bojan Cicic and Sabine Stoffer, violin. Stefanie Heichelheim and Rachel Stott, viola. Tomasz Pokrzywinski, bass violin. David Miller, theorbo and Nathaniel Mander, harpsichord
Label: Harmonia Mundi, HMU 807588, 2014

To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password

Backtrace from warning 'Function is_feed was called incorrectly. Conditional query tags do not work before the query is run. Before then, they always return false. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.1.0.)' at /domains/ 6078:

  1. calling fatal_handler()