The Art of the Improvisers | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:

The Art of the Improvisers

sat 26 sep 2015 11:00 hour
Genre: Free Jazz
Composer: Lindsay Cooper

The English bassoon player and composer Lindsay Cooper (1956-2013). She is closely associated with the British improv scene and the Canterbury rock scene. Recordings in various ensembles from 1986-1993.

Lindsay Cooper
 1. In The Archive 00:40 Henry Cow
 2.  Gretel’s Tale
 03:58 News From Babel
 3. Klein’s Bottle
 03:15 News From Babel   
 4.  Who Will Acuse
 02:38 Lindsay Cooper
 5. The Assassination Waltz 01:40 Lindsay Cooper
 6.  As She Breathes 02:36 Lindsay Cooper
 7. Paulskirche 02:22 Lindsay Cooper
 8. On German Soil 07:22 Trio Trabant
 9.  Le Cadran Bleu 08:02 Lindsay Cooper and Orchestra
10. Extract From Concerto Per Sax Sopranino E Archi 05:22 Lindsay Cooper
11. Wiegenlied
 05:46 Rova
12. Can Of Worms 05:45 Lindsay Cooper
13. Sahara Dust Part 6 06:19 Lindsay Cooper
14. In The Archive 00:40  
Lindsay Cooper
Music For Other Occasions. No Man’s Land 1986  
Oh Moscow. Victo Rec. 1991  
An Angel On A Bridge. Phonogram 1991  
Rarities 1, 2. Recommended Records. 2014  
Sahara Dust. Intakt 1993  
Henry Cow – Western Culture. Recommended Records 1979/2001  
News From Babel – Sirenes and Silences. Recommended Records  
Rova Saxophone Quartet – Bingo. Victo Rec. 1998

To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password

Backtrace from warning 'Function is_feed was called incorrectly. Conditional query tags do not work before the query is run. Before then, they always return false. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.1.0.)' at /domains/ 6078:

  1. calling fatal_handler()